Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Pitchfork Premieres Electronic Anthology Project's Cover Of Dinosaur Jr.'s"Tarpit"

"Mascis has teamed up with Built to Spill bassist Brett Nelson's Electronic Anthology Projectto remake nine Dinosaur Jr. songs as full-blown synth-pop. "Tarpit" from 1987's You're Living All Over Me is the first taste. The album will be released in a limited-edition run of 500 purple vinyl records, out April 21 for Record Store Day. A digital, CD, and standard vinyl release will follow." Listen to "Tarpit" now on Pitchfork.

No comments: